Faculty

List of Department of Linguistics Faculty
Name Phone E-mail Office

Jill Beckman

Associate Professor, Interim Director, Division of World Languages, Literatures, and Cultures

319-335-0214

jill-beckman@uiowa.edu

469 Phillips Hall

Jennifer Brown

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-335-2882

jennifer-e-brown@uiowa.edu

1112 University Capitol Center

Emilie Destruel

Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

319-335-2265

e-destruel@uiowa.edu

514 Phillips Hall

Daniel Devitt

Visiting Assistant Professor

daniel-devitt@uiowa.edu

Sarah Fagan

Professor, DEO of Linguistics

319-335-2284

sarah-fagan@uiowa.edu

526 Phillips Hall

Elena Gavruseva

Associate Professor

319-335-1847

elena-gavruseva@uiowa.edu

455 Phillips Hall

Becky Gonzalez

Assistant Professor

319-467-0097

rebecca-gonzalez-1@uiowa.edu

410 Phillips Hall

Jeffrey Knowling

Adjunct Lecturer, Assistant Director - English as a Second Language

319-335-0602

jeffrey-knowling@uiowa.edu

1112E UCC

Ethan Kutlu

Postdoctoral Fellow

ethan-kutlu@uiowa.edu

Bob McMurray

Professor

319-335-2408

bob-mcmurray@uiowa.edu

E218 Seashore Hall

Melissa Meisterheim

Director, English as a Second Language

319-335-3977

melissa-meisterheim@uiowa.edu

1112 University Capitol Center

Jerzy Rubach

Professor

319-335-0210

jerzy-rubach@uiowa.edu

453 Phillips Hall

Christine Shea

Associate Professor, Director Graduate Studies

319-335-2795

christine-shea@uiowa.edu

412 Phillips Hall